The Executive Board of Society for Novel Studies is composed of the officers, the Editor of Novel: A Forum on Fiction (serving in an ex-officio capacity), and six members-at-large, each elected by the members of the Society for a term of four years, three posts to be filled at each biennial meeting of the Society.

The officers of the Society are a Vice President, a President, and the immediate Past President. Each holds office for two years, beginning at the conclusion of the Business Meeting at which the Vice President is elected. The Past President acts as a primary consultant to (and full voting member of) the Executive Board.

The Vice President and three at-large members of the Executive Board are nominated from members among the Society’s membership by the SNS Nominating Committee and are elected by the general membership via electronic communication.


Officers

John Plotz 

President

Department of English, Brandeis University

plotz@brandeis.edu


Amanda Claybaugh

Vice President

Department of English, Harvard University

amanda_claybaugh@harvard.edu


Penny Fielding

Secretary/Treasurer

Department of English Literature, University of Edinburgh

Penny.Fielding@ed.ac.uk


Jonathan Arac

Immediate Past President

Department of English, University of Pittsburgh

Jarac@pitt.edu


Ex-offico

Nancy Armstrong

Editor of NOVEL

Department of English, Duke University

n.b.armstrong@duke.edu


Board Members

Benjamin Conisbee Baer

Department of Comparative Literature, Princeton University

bencbaer@princeton.edu


Joshua Lund

Department of Romance Languages and Literature, University of Notre Dame

jlund2@nd.edu


Venkat Mani

Department of German, University of Madison-Wisconsin

bvmani@wisc.edu


Bruce Robbins

Department of English & Comparative Literature, Columbia University

bwr2001@columbia.edu


Mario Ortiz-Robles

Department of English, University of Wisconsin-Madison

mortizrobles@wisc.edu
 

Rebecca L. Walkowitz

Department of English, Rutgers University

walkowit@rci.rutgers.edu